University of Southern California

About USC

Distinguished Professors

Awarded very selectively to those whose accomplishments have brought special renown to USC.

Leonard M. Adleman, Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and holder of the Henry Salvatori Chair in Computer Science

Norman Arnheim, Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences and Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, and holder of the Ester Dornsife Chair in Biological Sciences

Aimee Bender, Distinguished Professor of English

Barry Boehm, Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Industrial and Systems Engineering, and holder of the TRW Professorship in Software Engineering

T. Coraghessan Boyle, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of English and Writer in Residence

P. Daniel Dapkus, Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, and Physics and Astronomy, and holder of the William M. Keck Chair in Engineering

Percival Everett, Distinguished Professor of English

Inderbir Gill, Distinguished Professor of Urology, and holder of the Hanson-White Chair in Medical Research

Dana Goldman, Distinguished Professor of Public Policy, Economics, and Pharmacy and holder of the Leonard D. Schaeffer Director’s Chair of the USC Leonard D. Schaeffer Center for Health Policy and Economics

Midori Goto, Distinguished Professor of Strings and holder of the Jascha Heifetz Chair in Violin

Mark Jonathan Harris, Distinguished Professor of Cinematic Arts

Stephen Hartke, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Composition

Velina Hasu Houston, Distinguished Professor of Theatre in Dramatic Writing

Jae Jung, Distinguished Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology and Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences, and holder of the Fletcher Jones Foundation Chair in Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Francine Ratner Kaufman, Distinguished Professor Emerita of Pediatrics

Michael M. C. Lai, Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology and Neurology

Morten J. Lauridsen, Distinguished Professor of Composition

Edward E. Lawler, III, Distinguished Research Professor of Business

Alexandra M. Levine, Distinguished Professor Emerita of Medicine

M. Hashem Pesaran, Distinguished Professor of Economics, and holder of the John E. Elliott Chair in Economics

Shahbudin H. Rahimtoola, Distinguished Professor of Medicine and holder of the George C. Griffith Chair in Cardiology

Jonathan Samet, Distinguished Professor of Preventive Medicine, and holder of the Flora L. Thornton Chair in Preventive Medicine

Scott Soames, Distinguished Professor of Philosophy

Vaughn A. Starnes, Distinguished Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery, and holder of the H. Russell Smith Foundation Chair for Stem Cell and Cardiovascular Thoracic Research

Arieh Warshel, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, and holder of the Dana and David Dornsife Chair in Chemistry

Last updated: 03/15/2017