University of Southern California

About USC

Nobel Laureates

The Nobel Prize, an international award administered by the Nobel Foundation in Stockholm, Sweden, has been awarded every year since 1901 for achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and for peace. Additionally, in 1968 the Sveriges Riksbank established the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, founder of the Nobel Prize.

2015: Angus Deaton (Economics)
2013: Arieh Warshel (Chemistry)
2000: James Heckman (Economics)
2000: Daniel McFadden (Economics)
1969: Murray Gell-Mann (Physics)